Booking choice: The small-group Green Gables tour, from $113 per person. Check dates Tour details
Green Gables is about 40 km from Charlottetown, roughly a 45-minute drive. Each tour covers that ride and puts a guide in the front seat. What changes is the group size, the time on the road and whether your Green Gables ticket is in the price.
This guide sticks to what each listing states: title, summary, length, pickup and cancellation terms. Where a detail is not given, we say so once.
The quick answer
For most people the small-group tour at $113 is the safe pick: four hours, pickup available, Green Gables plus a seaside village, cliffs and lighthouses. The shore tour at $85 is the cheapest with Green Gables entry stated in the listing. Groups of four to six should price the private vans per head. With a car, you don't need a tour at all.

Which Green Gables tours leave from Charlottetown?
Six: three group half days from $85 to $113 per person, and three private tours from $475 to $819 per group of up to six.
Prices are GetYourGuide from-prices in USD. "Not stated" means the listing summary does not say either way.
| Tour | Format | Length | From | Green Gables entry | Pickup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small-group tour | Small group | 4 h | $113 pp | Visit listed, entry not stated | Available |
| Express tour | Small group | 3.5 to 4 h | $88 pp | Visit listed, entry not stated | Available |
| Shore half-day | Group | 4 h | $85 pp | Included (listing) | Not listed |
| Private with tickets | Private, up to 6 | 7 h | $666 per group | Entry tickets included | Not listed |
| Luxury tour with Cyril | Private, up to 6 | 6 h | $819 per group | Anne sites, entry not stated | Available |
| North shore private van | Private, up to 6 | 5 h | $475 per group | Not named in the listing | Not listed |
All six cancel for a full refund up to 24 hours before the start.
Which group tour should you book?
The small-group tour if you want the most stops, the express tour if you want Green Gables with less padding, the shore tour if you want entry covered at the lowest price.
The small-group tour is the most booked Anne tour on GetYourGuide by a wide margin. Its listing names the home of Anne of Green Gables, a seaside village, cliff outlooks and lighthouses in four hours. Pickup is available, and you can book up to two hours ahead.
The express tour runs 3.5 to 4 hours and is described as a visit to Green Gables Heritage Place plus PEI scenery with a guide. It is cheaper by $25. The shore half-day tour costs least and its summary includes entry to Green Gables and a scenic national park drive. It must be booked at least 10 hours in advance, and pickup is not listed, so check the meeting point on the listing.

Green Gables, a seaside village, cliff outlooks and lighthouses in four hours, with pickup available. The most booked option.
Explore the small-group Green Gables tour Tour detailsIs Green Gables admission included on the tours?
On two of them for certain: the shore half-day tour and the private tour with entry tickets. On the others, the listing summary does not say.
Check the inclusions on the listing before you book any of the others. The amount at stake is small: C$10.00 per adult in July and August, C$8.25 in the shoulder months, and nothing for anyone 17 or under. From 19 June to 7 September 2026 it was free for everyone under the Canada Strong Pass.
That makes the price math simple. The shore tour at $85 with entry beats the express tour at $88 plus a ticket, on paper. The small-group tour costs $28 more than the shore tour and buys extra stops and pickup. Fees and season dates are in our tickets and hours guide.

Are the private Green Gables tours worth it?
For four to six people, often yes. Split six ways, the private tour with tickets works out to about $111 each, close to the group price.
Private prices are per group of up to six, so the math depends on your headcount:
| Private tour | Per group | Per person, 4 people | Per person, 6 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| North shore private van | $475 | about $119 | about $79 |
| Private tour with entry tickets | $666 | about $167 | about $111 |
| Luxury tour with Cyril | $819 | about $205 | about $137 |
The private tour with tickets is the clearest deal: seven hours, a multi-generation local guide and Green Gables entry in the title. The Cyril tour is billed as a luxury private day with a lifelong Islander, covering Anne sites, coastline and villages. The north shore van does not name Green Gables at all, so book it for beaches and lighthouses, not for the house.
Seven hours with your own guide and Green Gables entry tickets included, for up to six people.
Check dates for the private Anne tour with ticketsDo you need a tour, or can you drive to Green Gables yourself?
With a car you don't need a tour. It is about 40 km from Charlottetown, you pay at the gate, and you can add the other Anne sites.
Tourism PEI puts the drive from the Charlottetown seaport at about 45 minutes. A car also reaches what no bus does: the Anne of Green Gables Museum at Park Corner and the Birthplace in New London are both off the transit network. For two adults with a rental, a self-drive day costs the car and fuel plus up to C$20 in admission.
Without a car, there is a summer bus. In 2026 T3's North Shore and Cavendish route ran from 23 June to 7 September for C$2 one way, according to the province. Tourism PEI advises against it if your time is limited, and it does not run after early September. Taxis and the URide rideshare service are the other options. Tours earn their price when you have no car and limited hours.

Which Green Gables tour is best for cruise passengers?
A tour with pickup and free cancellation, booked for a start time that leaves a wide buffer before all-aboard. The small-group and express tours both list pickup.
Cruise ships call at the Charlottetown seaport from spring to late October, peaking in autumn; Port Charlottetown still lists calls in the last week of October 2026. Green Gables is open until 31 October, so late-season ships can still visit.
Book a four-hour tour rather than the six or seven-hour private days unless your ship stays late. Check the start time against your all-aboard time and keep at least an hour spare. The classic and express tours can be booked up to two hours ahead; the shore and Cyril tours need 10 hours. If your ship skips the port, the 24-hour free cancellation is your safety net, so cancel promptly when the itinerary changes.
The shortest guided option: 3.5 to 4 hours, small group, pickup available.
Check dates for the Anne of Green Gables express tourWhat should you check on the listing before booking?
Price, length, group type, pickup and cancellation are clear up front. The order of stops, time at each stop and the meeting point are details to read on the booking page.
The listing summaries give the basics. In practice that means:
- Clear up front: each tour's length, from-price, private or small group, whether pickup is offered, the booking cutoff, and free cancellation up to 24 hours before.
- Named in the summary: the places it names, such as Green Gables, a seaside village, cliffs and lighthouses on the small-group tour.
- Check on the booking page: the order of stops, how long you spend at Green Gables, the exact meeting point, languages, and admission on the classic, express and Cyril tours.
All of that is on the booking page. Read it once before you pay. If time inside the house matters to you, a private tour lets you set the pace.
Which Green Gables tour should you pick?
Small-group tour for a first visit, shore tour for the lowest price with entry, private tour with tickets for families of four or more.
- First visit, no car: the small-group tour. The most stops and pickup available.
- Lowest price with entry: the shore half-day tour at $85.
- Short on time: the express tour, 3.5 to 4 hours.
- A family of four to six: the private tour with entry tickets.
- A special occasion: the luxury tour with Cyril.
- Beaches over the house: the north shore private van.
Still unsure which Anne site you want? Read Green Gables vs the Anne museum first, and one day in PEI for what to do with the afternoon.

Frequently asked questions
Can I cancel a Green Gables tour?
Yes. All six tours in this guide cancel for a full refund up to 24 hours before the start, according to the GetYourGuide listings.
How far ahead do I need to book?
The small-group and express tours can be booked up to 2 hours before; the private tour with tickets and the north shore van need 4 hours, and the shore and Cyril tours 10 hours. In July and August, book days ahead anyway.
Do Green Gables tours run in November?
Green Gables itself opens by appointment only in November, so check availability on the listing. The regular season is 1 May to 31 October.
Are tour prices in Canadian dollars?
No. The tour prices on this site are GetYourGuide from-prices in US dollars. Green Gables admission is set by Parks Canada in Canadian dollars.
Ready to book
Choose your tour
Free cancellation up to 24 hours before on every option. Prices are from-prices in USD and move with the season.

Small-Group PEI Tour with Green Gables
- Small-group guided tour from Charlottetown
- Pickup available on booking
- A visit to the home of Anne of Green Gables

Green Gables Shore Half-Day Tour
- Guided half-day tour from Charlottetown
- Entry to Green Gables Heritage Place
- Scenic drive through PEI National Park

Anne of Green Gables Express Tour
- Small-group tour from Charlottetown
- Pickup available on booking
- Visit to Green Gables Heritage Place



